Skip to content

Learn More About Us

Who We Are

Our worship services are a blend of contemporary and traditional music. We believe that worship should be a time of joy and celebration, and we want you to be able to connect with God in a way that is meaningful to you.

Our services include a message that is relevant to your life. We want to help you grow in your faith and learn how to apply God’s word to your everyday life. We also offer communion each week as a way to remember Jesus’ sacrifice for us.

 

Our Mission

Our Mission is to “Go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the Name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you.  And surely I am with you always to the very end of the age!”  (Matthew 28:18-20).

About

Our Vision 

Our Vision is to be a church that cares and equips people to care in Bradford and Beyond.

We exist to...

Celebrate

and express thanks for what God has done for us (Worship).

About

Connect

with God’s Word to become more like Him (Discipleship), and “do life together” with other Christians (Fellowship).

About

Care

by serving others and ministering to their needs inside and outside the Church (Ministry), and by effectively communicating the saving message of the Gospel (Outreach).

About

Leadership

 
About

Pastor Barry J. Keurulainen

Pastor Barry is the Interim Pastor. If you need to contact him, please call the Church Office 814-362-3244 or email him.

814-362-3244
Tricia Coppersmith – Office Manager
glmoffice@agraceplace.org
Tricia became the office manager in March 2022.
 
Alexandra Hood – Community Life Center Coordinator
clcdirector@agraceplace.org
 
Karen Rakieski – Organist/pianist
Karen Rakieski has served as organist/pianist at Grace since 1986. She also works in the creative services department at Zippo as a graphic designer. Karen and her husband, Ken, live in Gifford. They have two grown children, Amy and Mike, and a son-in-law, Dusty. In her spare time, Karen enjoys gardening, cooking, bicycling and fishing with Ken, and of course, playing the piano. One of her favorite Bible passages is Psalm 119:105, “Thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light to my path.”
 
Council:
Pastor – Barry Keurulainen: pastorbarry@agraceplace.org
President – Al Dexter: aldexter@agraceplace.org
Vice President – Jerry Craver: jerrycraver@agraceplace.org
Financial Secretary – Mary Paterniti: marypaterniti@agraceplace.org
Secretary – Vacant
Treasurer – Barb Steinhauer: barbsteinhauer@agraceplace.org
Chairman of CLC Board – Jackie Streb: jackiestreb@agraceplace.org
Trustee – Jim Paterniti: jimpaterniti@agraceplace.org
Director of GWG – Keelan Miller: directorgwg@agraceplace.org
Director of CLC – Alexandra Hood:  clcdirector@agraceplace.org
CLC Assistant Director – Michaelah Colon: clcassistant@agraceplace.org
Church Office Secretary – Tricia Coppersmith: glmoffice@agraceplace.org
 Deacons:
Jim Roggenbaum: jimroggenbaum@agraceplace.org
Stacia Roggenbaum: staciaroggenbaum@agraceplace.org
Kathy Verbocy: kathyverbocy@agraceplace.org
Kay Wheaton: kaywheaton@agraceplace.org
Michele Evers: micheleevers@agraceplace.org
Wally Sander: wallysander@agraceplace.org
Mary Paterniti: marypaterniti@agraceplace.org
Barb Steinhauer: barbsteinhauer@agraceplace.org
Al Dexter: aldexter@agraceplace.org
Pastor Barry Keurulainen: pastorbarry@agraceplace.org